EAPA-Chesapeake Chapter Officers, 2015-2017


President - David Lower, LCSW-C, CEAP has 30 years of experience in Mental Health, Addictions, and Employee Assistance Programs.  David has been with KEPRO's EAP for the past 13 years.  While he has had several roles during his tenure, he is currently the Program Director and is responsible for all EAP Operations and Network Development/Management.  Before coming to KEPRO, David worked at the University of Maryland EAP, where he was an EAP Counselor and provided oversight to their self-insured Behavioral Health Program. 

Vice President - Jim McGreevey, LCPC, is the Regional Director for Kolmac Outpatient Recovery Centers and has worked in the addictions field for 13 years.  In addition, he has a private therapy practice specializing in substance use, mood, and trauma disorders.

Secretary - Nicole Hanratty, CEAP, SAP, is the Senior Manager of the Account Services Department for American Substance Abuse Professionals (ASAP), which provides nationwide drug-free workplace services to federally regulated and non-regulated companies.  She has been with ASAP since 2003.  As an account liaison, Ms. Hanratty has worked closely with client companies in each of the DOT transportation modes and the nuclear industry to create and implement drug-free workplace programs.  She has collaborated on and facilitated numerous presentations about Reasonable Suspicion Testing, Emerging Drugs, Problems in Drug Testing, and the DOT SAP process for many organizations (e.g., the Texas American Association of Occupational Health Nurses, Catholic Charities of Washington, D.C., the Chesapeake Chapter of EAPA). 

Treasurer – Beth Their, LCSW-C, SHRM-CP, graduated from Western Maryland College (now McDaniel) and earned a master's degree from East Carolina University in Social Work.  Beth has worked in the EAP field since 2008, and has served in a number of roles at BHS - from Care Coordinator to Management Consultant and currently as Senior Program Manager.  She is also certified in Critical Incident Stress Management and specialty trained in EAP Critical Incident Response - Resiliency Approach.